Posted by: Clare | December 30, 2009

I think I’m getting old

I will be spending New Years Eve at home in my apartment, alone. Probably watching a movie, or reading or something. I am perfectly content with this.

I have taken to preferring cash gifts over things for holidays. Not because it means that I can go out and buy exactly what I want, but because cash will help me in my goal to get my finances totally in order. My goal is that by the end of 2010 the only debt I will have is my obscene student loan and whatever (hopefully) small debt I may get into while traveling next year. This means that I have about 7 months to pay off both my car and my credit cards (which aren’t ridiculous, but you know, they are still there). I’m so boring and responsible!

I spend far more time than I should thinking about interior decoration.

See also: careers. and houses. and possible future traditions to have with my possible future children (which, I am single so hardly a relevent way to spend my time)

I am at the point where I not only would like a good night’s sleep, I actually need one if I plan on being productive the next day.

Responses

  1. I’m old too. I am actually doing something for NYE but I’m secretly cursing that decision. It makes me tired just thinking about it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

