Posted by: Clare | January 24, 2010

Adventures in the kitchen (3)

Recipes I made this week:

1. Banana Pancakes.
These were awesome! I ate a couple for dinner the night I made them (yes, pancakes for dinner. I live life on the edge) and then put the rest in ziplocs in pairs and ate them for a couple of other meals. When they were fresh they were perfect without anything added, after reheating the leftovers in the microwave I ate them with a little maple syrup to soften them up a little.

2. Roasted Sausages with Tomatoes and Onions
I got this from someone’s blog, I wish I could remember who! The recipe called for sausage links, but I got ground sausage and separated it into ball type things instead and it worked just fine. Very delicious and minus the onion tears it was so easy to make.

3. Porridge
I think I got this recipe from the same blog as the sausage one. I haven’t tasted it yet as it is currently in the last stages of cooking (why yes, I am about to eat breakfast for dinner again, thanks for asking!) but it looks like it’s going to be really good. It probably smells like it too, but due to severe cedar allergies I can’t smell anything. Except the garbage disposal type smell that has taken over my entire apartment because something is wrong with the kitchen pipes. Of course I can still smell that!
Edit: I just ate some and it is SO DELICIOUS!

# of times I worked out this week: 4
weight lost this week: 1.3lbs
weight lost overall: 3.8lbs
my goal is now 69.2lbs away

Leave a Reply

Categories

