Posted by: Clare | June 14, 2010

Joining the masses

I have so much to write about! This is a new, and somewhat overwhelming feeling.

The biggest news I have is that the week before last, I was laid off.

So far I am not panicking. So far I am more relieved than anything else, because now I know. Knowing is better than not knowing, than wondering each week as I turn in my time sheet if this is the week.

I’m sure that at some point I will panic a little bit (or a lot), but for now this Friday is my last day of work and beyond that I plan on trying to come up with a schedule to keep myself on track with my four goals:

1. Finish my last semester of school strong
2. Find a new job
3. Get back in shape/lose weight
4. Relax

Responses

  1. I’m sorry you were laid off, Clare. I like your plan, though! Good luck! 🙂

  2. Oh no! I just read this. I hope you’re still doing well! Hang in there, girl.

  3. Miss seeing your updates. Hope you’re doing well.

    • Molly, you have no idea the perfect timing you had with this comment! I was thinking just last week that I really want to pick this back up – I’m not sure why I ever stopped – and your comment made my day and helped make my decision to commit to blogging again. So thank you! I’ve thought about you and your little family a lot during my absence, I look forward to catching up with you guys again!


Leave a Reply

Categories

